Club WhatsApp group


I’ve created a Centurion Squash Club WhatsApp group.

I’ll be using this group to send out important club related information.

If you would like to be included on the group please send me your cell number.

Please don’t reply in the group to any questions. Respond to me personally. That way we don’t clog up the news coming from the club with thumbs-up, smileys and other comments.


Karim Abdul Gawat was at our club!


Karim Abdul Gawat visited our club in December, and what a privilege it was.

He is currently the world nr 2 and World Champion.

In 2016 he won the Al-Ahram International tournament, beating Ali Farad.

He was then the runner up to Ramy Ashour in the Hong Kong Open.

He then went on to beat Mohamed El Shorbagy (world nr 1) to win the Qatar Classic.

The pinnacle was beating Ramy Ashour in the World Open!


Supersport interviewed him (I will find out when it airs). Dup then showed him some killer shots 🙂





Club ladder updated – Challenge for league positions!

Hi all

The club ladder has been updated after last year’s very successful club champs.

You can view it on the top menu of the website.

If I have the final game results wrong, please let me know and I will update it asap.


You get 2 challenges as per normal. Use them wisely, and remember to send me the results. The challenge rules are on the ladder page.

If you are not on the ladder you don’t have a league position. So, please start challenging soon.

I’m slowly but surely preparing for league. So, if you want to stick together as a team this year, let me know and I’ll see what I can do. Remember, players not in your team but between your members’ log positions will leap frog the whole team.

The list of players I assume will play league but is not on the ladder is:

Warren Chapman (NSF2456)
Marc Malan (NSF3515)
Darryl Castle (NSF2294)
Francois Mouton (NSF2207)
Jaco Mouton (NSF2206)
Ronald Pullinger (NSF4105)
Charl Ballot (NSF2134)
Kamlesh Mistry (NSF2262)
Francois du Toit (NSF1895)
Henno Terblanche (NSF3188)
Alfred Botes (NSF4277)
Kobus Van Zyl (NSF0472)
Henning Smit (NSF0408)
Brad Campbell (NSF3782)
Johan De Bruin (NSF0152)
Jannes Silk (NSF3485)
Greg Smith (NSF0538)
Coen Ackerman (NSF0535)
Isak Smith (NSF0537)
Kennith Shuda (NSF0540)
Clint Meyjes (NSF0902)
Hugo Marx (NSF1970)
Martin Schindler (NSF0531)
Stefan Viljoen (NSF0323)
Anton Fourie (NSF0547)
Frans Bestbier (NSF0530)
Ian du Plessis (NSF0528)
Stephan Roets (NSF4167)
Jako du Plessis (NSF4171)




2016 Club champs and End year function

Hi all

Sorry for a belated mail about the club champs and end year function.

It really was a great tournament with a great party thereafter. To all involved a BIG thanks!

We had a total of 52 entrants. This year we split out the top 4 from the rest, and it really worked well. These guys produced absolutely riveting squash. All credit to Christo, JP, Jacques and Jason, who at times brought out some fantastic exhibition squash!

Then, we had a separate ladies draw. This was a great addition to the club champs and I’m hoping we can increase the entrants for 2017.

For the first time we had some juniors partake in the champs. It’s really one of my goals to increase youth participation in the club, and I think we are seeing the first of it. Next year we are sure to have many more young guns chase us toppies from corner to corner!


Then, over to some photos:

D group runner up – Jacques Malan_mg_9089

D group winnder – Rudolph de Kock_mg_9090

C group runner up – Lawrence Knight_mg_9091

C group winner – Wilhelm Human_mg_9092

B group runner up – Justin Bredenkamp_mg_9093

B group winner – Musa Malinga_mg_9095

Ladies runner up – Beandri van Loggerenberg_mg_9096

Ladies winner – Juanita Bekker (not present)

Club runner up – Christo Potgieter_mg_9097

Club champion – JP Brits_mg_9098

League player of the year – Chris Louw_mg_9100

Lucky draw winner – Shaun Albon_mg_9107

Lucky draw winner – Ian du Plessis_mg_9108

Lucky draw winner – Shahin Lalla_mg_9109

See you all on the courts!




Website for fellow squash players