All posts by Justin

Pre-league tournament: 29th Jan – 8 Feb

Hi all

We are scheduling the pre-league tournament for the 29th of Jan to 8th of Feb. This gives us 2 weeks to complete the four rounds of matches.

If possible, please register for the tournament on:
Alternatively, if you don’t come right let me know and I will register on your behalf. We are trialling SportyHQ’s features.

The tournament will assist to determine ladder positions, get everyone on the courts again and hopefully be a LOT of fun.

Please join.


Club ladder and challenges

Hi all

We have finally updated the club ladder with the results of the Club Champs. See the link below…

Club ladder


Please take note of the challenge rules, and take this opportunity to move into your desired position.

The ladder will influence league teams’ composition.

This ladder also exists on, where you can also enter challenge results (or you can email them to me).

After you have logged in, click on the Enter Result button in the top left.


Be sure to select the opponent, the correct scoring system as well as the correct score.


Let me know if you would like assistance.




Club Champs 2017 – Entries so far, and End Year Function


Hi all. The club champs will be held in the week of 9 Oct – 14 Oct.
As per normal there will be groups playing swiss pairing format.
The End Year Function will then be held on Saturday, 14 Oct.

Let me know if you want to play. Entry is R150, which covers your food at the End Year Function too.

Also let me know if you are coming to the END YEAR FUNCTION.


Bernise Lewis
Brian Viljoen
Darryl Castle
Dawie Nieuwenhuis
Elma Janse van Rensburg
Ettienne Brits
Francois Mouton
Gerrie van den berg
Hamil Bhoora
Hildsley Noome
Ian van Niekerk
Jaco Olivier
Jason Phillips
Johan Coetzer
Jordin Phillips
JP Brits
Juanita Bekker
Judah Phillips
Justin Bredenkamp
L.C. van der Merwe
Lawrence Knight
Liezl van Niekerk
Musa Malinga
Pieter Albertyn
Renier van Rooyen
Rinus Wasserman
Rudolph de Kock
Sakkie van Niekerk
Sha Khayyam
Shahin Lalla
Stefan Viljoen
Tamirin Phillips
Theuns de Bruyn
Vernon Rowles
Warren Chapman



Karim Gawad evening – Last call!

Hi all.

We are finalising arrangements for Monday. There are still a few tickets that haven’t been paid for. Please do so asap.

If you are still interested in a coaching or attendance ticket let us know. There are only a few spots available!

Also, don’t miss out on the sponsorship opportunity. Get an attendance ticket, branding on the event shirts as well as 3 months worth of advertising at the club for only R1000!

AGM – 22 April

Hi all

This is a general notice that we will be hosting our AGM on the 22nd of April, 10:00.

Please make an effort to join us to discuss club matters. It’s vitally important for us to get feedback from you as members.


  • Attendance register & Quorum
  • Overview
  • Financials
  • Maintenance
  • Karim Gawad evening
  • General
  • Selection of committee for 2017


LET ME KNOW if you would like to appoint someone as a proxy in your absence (if you cannot make it).

Please find the below financial documents. There might be some slight changes to the 2017 budget yet. This will be finalised before the AGM.

Financials 2016

Financials 2017

Karim Gawat to visit our club – Now the world nr 1!

Hi all

Karim Abdul Gawat, the world nr 2  1 and current PSA world champion, will be visiting our club on the 15th of May.

The event has costs involved, so we are looking to recover some of those by selling entry to the exhibition matches and also providing couching sessions with Karim, JP and Christo.

Let us know soonest if you are interested, it’s a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity!

Also, we will be short on funds. So, if you are willing to assist with sponsoring an event like this, please get hold of us.


The list of people that have responded so far (I’m sure I missed some, so please let me know):

Entry Coaching Attendance
Japie Nolte 3
Warren Chapman 1
Elma Jansen van Rensburg 1
Rinus Wasserman 1
Musa Malinga 2
Jaco Olivier 1
Dawie Nieuwenhuis 1 1
Justin Bredenkamp 1
Ettienne Brits 1
Shahin Lalla 1

Squash SA registrations – BEFORE END MARCH

Hi all
Squash SA is enforcing registration of all league players with them. This is an annual registration, that assists Squash SA to build the sport in South Africa and invest in the future of squash.

All players must be registered before end March, after which 2 penalty points per league match per unregistered player will be tallied against your team.

The bylaw:

5.6.2 Every club must ensure that all league players are fully registered with Squash South Africa and have paid the annual registration fee/levy by the end of March every year. Transgressing players will be penalized from April onwards until such transgressions are rectified by awarding the match 3/0 to the opponent and by deducting 2 penalty points from the team for each unregistered player. (Also see clause 7.1 and 7.2)

Register at
Please can I ask you to hastily register and send me your registration number (Squash SA number). I’ll update the Northerns system with the applicable numbers.


The current list of players registered are here. If your name is not here but should be, please let me know. If you haven’t registered yet remember you will be penalised when you play league again.


Coen Ackermann
Pieter Badenhorst
Timothy Barnes
Hamil Bhoora
Zola Booi
Justin Bredenkamp
Teresa Bronkhorst
Brendan Coetzee
Johan Coetzer
PG Coetzer
Andre de bruyn
Theunis de Bruyn
Rudolph de Kock
Anton de Villiers
dave edwards
Andrew Engels
Zene Fourie
Shannon Fraser
Stuart Froome
Reneev Govender
Andries Herholdt
Wilhelm Human
Steyn Huyser
Jared Jacobs
Shahriar Khayyam
Shahin Lalla
Johan Liebertrau
Enrique Maartens
Awande Malinga
Celumusa Malinga
Anton Mostert
Eduan Naude
Anushke Niemand
Hildsley Noome
Robyn Ochse
Jaco Olivier
Edith Phillips
Jordin Phillips
Charl Poggenpoel
Hanro Poggenpoel
Kiara Poole
Christo Potgieter
Hermann Pretorius
Martin Schindler
Jacques Theron
Zander Van Blerk
Gerrie van den Berg
Anja van der Merwe
Kobus van der Merwe
LC van der Merwe
Beandri van Loggerenberg
Ian van Niekerk
Renier van Rooyen
Hein Van Wyk
Louis Van Wyngaard
Brian Viljoen
Divan Viljoen
Wiehan Viljoen
Jeanemie Vorster
Duncan Weakley
Hugo Wynbergen